Reviews - South View

Delightful English B&B - Rating 5/5

Bill, has not only put his soul but also his heart into the running of this quintessential English B&B with a modern, contemporary interpretation:you feel very welcome &at ease within his agreeable and light home where you mingle easily with the other guests.Bill’s warm hospitality, gorgeous and generous breakfasts, as well as the excellent location of South View make it an excellent basis to discover Torquay and surroundings. Our room was spotlessly clean, quiet, simple yet comfortable and we had an easy, free parking space right behind the house. The price-quality ratio is very good.

Response

Thank you x

Reviewer:Inge T | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at South View hotel for 8 nights and everything was perfect throughout our stay. Bill was a very kind and helpful man and we loved our well decorated room, as well as the delicious breakfast every morning. Looking forward for staying in this hotel again!

Reviewer:borna d | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Well Done!! - Rating 5/5

It's always a bit of a worry when you book a short break in a Guest House/B&B that you haven't visited before.South View is a little gem. I had no need to worry at all in this case!.Bill the owner was a great host right from the start. He made us feel very welcome.The house itself is very well kept and our room was spotless.The Breakfast was good and the menu caters for all different types of food preferences.Thanks Bill!! WE had a great stay!

Reviewer:Steven G | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Small guest housegood location- Rating 5/5

An excellent guest house exceptionaly clean, host Bill happy to tend to our resqests within easy walking distance of town centre and beach plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby good bus service too.A great find, highly recommend

Reviewer:Christine C | Sat 11th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Wonderful friendly stay - Rating 5/5

Bill our host couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful during our stay. Our room was kept immaculate throughout and we even had a fridge in our room. Breakfast was well presented and we could have as much as we wanted, all cooked freshly on our arrival. Bill gave us lots of advice on what to do, and even moved breakfast earlier to accommodate our schedule. There was parking at the rear, and it was a very quiet road. A 10 minute walk down a gentle hill to reach the sea front. Lots of good places to eat, we had a different cuisine every night we were there!Looking forward to a return visit if we get the chance.

Reviewer:Kathy R | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Lovely accommodation and friendly owner- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely four night stay and the room was lovely and clean, comfortable bed and good on suite. Bill was lovely and very helpful, would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Kathryn P | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great little secret - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the South View from 6th - 10th September 2018, we were met by the owner 'Bill' who I have to say was very polite and helpful.The rooms re very clean and tidy with everything you could wish for ready to hand, fridge, hairdryer, tea &coffee etc.Superb choice for breakfast 'Bill' is a great cook!The location is good for the sea front, harbour and town all within easy walking distance.We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return to this charming B&B.Jill &Steve

Reviewer:steve b | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Quiet hotel spotless cleanest hotel iv stayed in great welcome near sea and bus stops see you again

Reviewer:Mr. Eric C | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago